Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    PEI MUN
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2018

    Hotel is just great

    Spacious rooms, superb breakfast, beach with sun beds, pool ...
    Simon
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    24 September 2018
    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. All the rooms are a good size with balconies. Lovely to watch the sunrise from. This propertys lovely and very clean and clear pool backs onto a beautiful golf course and we spent many an hour watching the progress of the players around the greens from our sun loungers. Very relaxing. A great hotel for families, although the beach is a short walk away. The resorts have little shuttle buses that run the resort between the other hotels and the beach, so easy to move push chairs and swim bags from one place to the next. The restaurant meals we eat during our stay were truely delicious, and the chefs very obliging when it came to dietary requests. A Lovely and relaxing stay.
    Edwin
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Battulga Idesh
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    Nothing
    Breakfast and pool
    Simon
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    10 September 2018

    A lovely place to stay especially for families.

    We stayed in a Junior Suite and looked out over the golf course. It this time of year the hotel in not very busy so it was very quite and relaxing. We had a ten minute walk to the beach from there. Which for us was OK, but had thought it was closer. Lovely pool staff and pool water was very clean and clear, Everyone was very helpful and so friendly, recommend it for families and anyone wanting a smaller hotel with bigger rooms. All the staff where excellent. The food in the restaurant was really tasty and very good value.Very happy to stay here again.
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    Perfect beach family holiday

    Nothing
    Friendly staff, great comfortable suites with everything you need for a family. Great location beside golf courses, beaches, village shops just outside the complex and everything made very easy for you.
    Ben
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    sg

    Review score

    5.8
    15 August 2018

    Facilities are dated...price is attractive but you pay for everything else beyond a fair value.

    Beds were not really comfortable. The food was terrible. especially room service menu. Limited dining on site. Food in Laguna is not worth the price...everything is more expensive than if in town or beyond in Thailand.
    Proximity to golf course. Room size was good. Free mini bar ( non alcoholic ) was a plus....add some juice instead of soda.
    Adriana
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ali Shaaban
    eg

    Review score

    8.8
    11 August 2018

    An amazing relaxing trip

    Good hospitality, cleaning and surrounding relaxing area
    sharren puri
    sg

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018

    Beautiful Laguna Beach Club Phuket Resort

    I would say i did not like the property in a positive way ... no time to see the whole Laguna Resort will book longer periods.
    Its huge n also they haf a kids room filled with fun activities .. i had to forcefully drag my excited children out to haf lunch.. exellent pool... thank you all Staff Esp ass. Manager Nira n All Staff ... Birthday Cake ordered was awesome ... along wif the whole ambience... Consistent Greeting from the lovely friendly Staff
    Severine
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    8 August 2018
    Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner food : Disappointing - despite the variety, the food isn't tasty Our room was old fashioned, had a musty smell and wasn't exactly clean. Issues: dusty headbed, dirty spots on walls and floor, yellowish bathroom and damaged/rusty shower head. Overall the resort/rooms/facilities needs renovations.
    Laguna is a family and kids friendly environment Staff very professional, willing and kind Very much caring about the children The location and site are great Their "Phuket Explorer Tour" with Nung (guide) is excellent - great value for money. Laguna has an impressive and extensive activity programme Room size was more than enough for 2 Pool and Slide for the kids were good Kids Club had a cool programme Shuttle and Village market were very handy
    sean
    ie

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018

    Excellent Value - Excellent Location - Excellent Holiday

    We wanted a 2 bedroom suite and the offer from this hotel was excellent for 7 nights. The suite exceeded expectations which was really nice. I have seen people say the breakfast was not up too much, I must disagree it was superb and my kids had a great choice of breakfast options every morning. The pool was small but again ideal for our needs. The shuttle bus that takes you around the resort is excellent, you simply asked the reception at wherever you were to call you a bus and tell them where you wanted to go and within 3-5 minutes the shuttle bus was there. The hotel is a 3*+ but the service, cleanliness and staff efficiency was as good as a 5*.
    Moush
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018
    Aweful bath. The bath didn't drain well, had scratches all over. Terrible toiletries and tissues!
    Very secured property, felt safe. The staff are good and helpful. The food was good. Kids loved the pool. The shuttle service to the beach was nice. The beach was roaring high and we loved the clean sand and plus the hotel had it's own sun lounge. The room was spacious and perfect has a family. Housekeeping was good too. Also it's good to hire a car to see the rest of Phuket.
    Matthew Mcmahon
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    20 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elcee
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2018

    Apart from laundry cost loved it and have already recommended to friends via email

    Laundry was a great deal more expensive than any other property we have stayed at. We should have looked closer but we were there for only one day, but extended for extra day as staff were so good, and we bumped into old friends. The laundry had to be in by 10 am but we spent 30 plus minutes chasing up bag and order form which staff member brougt to our room so we hurriedly threw clothes in bag and noted the contents, but did not have time to check price, as staff member was waiting upon us. Approximately 1750 TBaht for about a kilo of clothes, many small items. Have had same clothes washed in both vietnam and thailand on this trip over past three weeks for quarter of cost.
    The staffcould notave been more helpful. Very attentative and keen to go extra mile to assist.
    Shai Shochat
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2018

    Best VFM in laguna

    Pool is small for the size of the hotel, the sea is far.
    Location, rooms, facilities. Great value for money
    Abdullah
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ahmed
    om

    Review score

    8.3
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews